Skip to Content

Contact us

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Staff

Sakkie Pretorius
Professor Sakkie Pretorius
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8645
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website: http://www.executive.mq.edu.au/deputy_vice-chancellor_research/
Email: sakkie.pretorius@mq.edu.au

Ms Catherine Aloisio
Executive Assistant to Deputy-Vice Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8645
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:
Email: catherine.aloisio@mq.edu.au
Tori Hocking
Ms Tori Hocking
Executive Officer to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8611
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:
Email: tori.hocking@mq.edu.au
Dr Erin Semon
Dr Erin Semon
Project Manager - Research
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6847
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:
Email: erin.semon@mq.edu.au

Quality Evaluations Team


Dr Andy Pleffer
Manager, Research Assessment and Metrics
Address: E11A 207, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4195
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Email: andy.pleffer@mq.edu.au
Jason Davis
Jason Davis
Research Quality Project Officer
Address: E11A 207, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4461
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Email: jason.davis@mq.edu.au

Research Office Staff

Louise Fleck
Louise Fleck
Director, Research Office
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4452
Email: louise.fleck@mq.edu.au
Eleanor Johnson
Eleanor Johnson
Office Manager/PA to Director, Research Office
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4452
Email: eleanor.johnson@mq.edu.au
Tilde Edgren
Tilde Edgren
Receptionist/Administration Assistant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7987
Email: tilde.edgren@mq.edu.au

        Research Policy and Contracts Team

Ann-Marie Heinrich
Ann-Marie Heinrich
Manager, Research Policy and Contracts
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6845
Email: Ann-Marie.Heinrich@mq.edu.au

Zoe Cheng
Research Projects and Contract Consultant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1032
Email: zoe.cheng@mq.edu.au
Tina Harrison-Greaves
Tina Harrison Greaves
Research Contracts Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1032
Email: tina.harrison-greaves@mq.edu.au

       Pre-Award Team


Derek Van Dyk
Director Strategic Research Partnerships and Pre-Award
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8609
Email: derek.vandyk@mq.edu.au
Mark Berlage
Mark Berlage
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4058
Email: mark.berlage@mq.edu.au
Lisa Elliott
Lisa Elliott
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1064
Email: lisa.elliott@mq.edu.au
Carly Evans
Carly Evans
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4057
Email: carly.evans@mq.edu.au
Boris Sarcevic
Dr Boris Sarcevic
Research Development Consultant - Medical Science
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4745
Email: boris.sarcevic@mq.edu.au
Ross Hill
Dr Ross Hill
Research Development Consultant - Hard Sciences
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4737
Email: ross.hill@mq.edu.au
Stoy Drinic
Ms Stoy Drinic
Research Proposals Leader
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4877
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au /stoy.drinic@mq.edu.au
Andrew Burton-Bradley
Andrew Burton-Bradley
Research Proposals Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4462
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au /andrew.burton-bradley@mq.edu.au
Fiona Collision
Fiona Collison
Research Proposals Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4193
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au /fiona.collison@mq.edu.au
Lynn Schedlich
Lynette Schedlich
Research Proposals Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4193
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au /lynette.schedlich@mq.edu.au

       Post-Award and Reporting Team

Semira Dautovic
Semira Dautovic
Manager, Post-Award and Reporting
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4451
Email: semira.dautovic@mq.edu.au
Phyllis Heggie
Phyllis Heggie
Post-Award Leader
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4463
Email: phyllis.heggie@mq.edu.au
Ruolan Lan
Ruolan Lan
Post-Award Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1035
Email: ruolan.lan@mq.edu.au
Annie Au-Yeung
Annie Au-Yeung
Post-award Administrative Assistant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4454
Email: annie.au-yeung@mq.edu.au
Atif Iqbal
Atif Iqbal
Reporting Leader
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4467
Email: atif.iqbal@mq.edu.au
Heron Jayawardena
Heron Jayawardena
Research Reporting Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4453
Email: heron.jayawardena@mq.edu.au
Rebekah Kim
Rebekah Kim 
Research Reporting Assistant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1033
Email: rebekah.kim@mq.edu.au
Dian Utami
Dian Utami
Online Support Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4458
Email: Dian.Utami@mq.edu.au

       Research Ethics and Integrity Team

Dr Karolyn White
Dr Karolyn White
Director, Research Ethics and Integrity
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7854
Email: karolyn.white@mq.edu.au
Ben Pitcher
Dr Benjamin Pitcher
Research Integrity Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1031
Email: ben.pitcher@mq.edu.au
Justin Clarke
Dr Justin Clarke
Animal Welfare Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7758
Email: justin.clarke@mq.edu.au
Michelle Keeling
Michelle Keeling
Animal Ethics Leader and Secretary to the AEC
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4456
Email: michelle.keeling@mq.edu.au

Sue Lumley
Animal Ethics Administration Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4457
Email: sue,lumley@mq.edu.au
Fran Thorp
Frances Thorp
Human Research Ethics Officer
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7850
Email: fran.thorp@mq.edu.au
Michelle Thorpe
Mrs Michelle Thorpe
Ethics Assistant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4459
Email: michelle.thorpe@mq.edu.au
Kay Bowes-Tseng
Kay Bowes-Tseng
Faculty Ethics Officer
Faculty of Human Sciences
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4197
Email: kay.bowes-tseng@mq.edu.au

Office of General Counsel

Kate Petrovski
Kate Petrovski
University Solicitor
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7448
Fax: 61 2 9850 4465
Email: kate.petrovski@mq.edu.au

Eva Berryman
University Solicitor
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7811
Fax: 61 2 9850 4465
Email: eva.berryman@mq.edu.au

Marysia Cowley
Personal Assistant
Address: Level 3, Research HUB, C5C, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4065
Fax: 61 2 9850 4465
Email: marysia.cowley@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research Office Staff

Dr Ren Yi
Dr Ren Yi
Director, Research Training and International Research Training Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7769
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: ren.yi@mq.edu.au
Lynn Davis
Lynn Davis
Office Manager/ Executive Assistant to Director
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7990
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: lynn.davis@mq.edu.au

Catherine Schedlich
HDR Coordinator International Research Training Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7997
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: Catherine.Schedlich@mq.edu.au
Tilde Edgren
Tilde Edgren
Receptionist / Administration Assistant
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7987
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: Tilde.Edgren@mq.edu.au
Jennifer Martin
Jennifer Martin
Higher Degree Research Manager (Governance and Management)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1891
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrmanagement@mq.edu.au
Richard Lee
Richard Lee
HDR Management Coordinator - Business Analyst
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9792
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: richard.lee@mq.edu.au

Suzanne Winch
HDR Management Officer (Scholarship)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1893
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrschol@mq.edu.au

Maria Gariano
HDR Management Officer (Scholarship)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9782
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrschol@mq.edu.au

Joanna McCarthy
HDR Management Coordinator (Projects)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4740
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: joanna.mccarthy@mq.edu.au
Sally Mulheron
Sally Mulheron
HDR Management Officer (MRes)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1897
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: mres@mq.edu.au

Karl Li
HDR System Co-ordinator
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7986
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: karl.li@mq.edu.au
Lanna Leung
Mrs Lanna Leung
HDR Manager (Operation)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7275
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: lanna.leung@mq.edu.au
Viviana Bong
Ms Viviana Bong
HDR Operations Officer (Commencement)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1894
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrfuture@mq.edu.au
Rigina Lee
Regina Lee
HDR Operations Officer (MRes)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4447
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: mres@mq.edu.au
Hayley Sun
Hayley Sun (Maternity leave)
HDR Operations Officer (MRes)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7333
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: mres@mq.edu.au

Christopher O'Neill
HDR Operations Officer (MRes)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7333
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: mres@mq.edu.au
Cherilyn Liu
Cherilyn Liu
HDR Operations Officer (Commencement)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9781
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrfuture@mq.edu.au
Felicia Wong
Felicia Wong
HDR Operations Officer (Commencement)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1892
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrfuture@mq.edu.au
Mrs Jane Kim
Mrs Jane Kim
HDR Operations Officer (Progression)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7277
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrcurrent@mq.edu.au
Margaret Yu
Margaret Yu
HDR Operations Officer (Progression)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9784  
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrcurrent@mq.edu.au
Eddy Dharmadji
Eddy Dharmadji
Higher Degree Research Examinations Coordinator
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7345
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrexam@mq.edu.au
Helen Mannah
Helen Mannah
HDR Operations Assistant (Completions)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8612
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrexam@mq.edu.au

Vidya Alvares
HDR Operation Officer (MRes Examinations)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4207
Fax: 61 2 9850 6198
Email: hdrexam@mq.edu.au

The Office of Commercialisation Staff



Kate Petrovski
Acting Director Commercialisation
Address: Level 2, BD Building,
4 Research Park Drive,
Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4599
Email: kate.petrovski@mq.edu.au
Bel Coppock
Bel Coppock
Administration Manager / Market Researcher
Address: Level 2, BD Building,
4 Research Park Drive,
Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4598
Email: belinda.coppock@mq.edu.au